The Process (of Screenwriting) Online Workshops

To promote the launch of my new book The Process of Screenwriting I am going to run a series of free online workshops using Zoom video conferencing. Anyone can attend, there will be no charge. All you need is a computer with a webcam, a notebook and a pen (because there will be fun writing games and tasks).

These workshops will teach you some of the techniques of process-driven screenwriting.

Workshop One – The Process & Ideas That Make Great Movies (DONE)

The session will be on Sunday, August 18th – The time for your timezone is as follows

  • UK 18:00 to 20:00
  • USA (New York) 13:00 to 15:00
  • USA (Los Angeles) 10:00 to 12:00

You join the session by following this link at the time indicated https://zoom.us/j/259134964

Workshop Two – Finding the World of Story

The session will be on Sunday, August 25th – The time for your timezone is as follows

  • UK 18:00 to 20:00
  • USA (New York) 13:00 to 15:00
  • USA (Los Angeles) 10:00 to 12:00

You join the session by following this link at the time indicated https://zoom.us/j/849908788

Workshop Three – Characters as Drama Engines

The session will be on Sunday, September 1st – The time for your timezone is as follows

  • UK 18:00 to 20:00
  • USA (New York) 13:00 to 15:00
  • USA (Los Angeles) 10:00 to 12:00

You join the session by following this link at the time indicated https://zoom.us/j/678930066

Workshop Four – Visual Storytelling and Cinematic-Drama

The session will be on Sunday, September 8th – The time for your timezone is as follows

  • UK 18:00 to 20:00
  • USA (New York) 13:00 to 15:00
  • USA (Los Angeles) 10:00 to 12:00

You join the session by following this link at the time indicated https://zoom.us/j/607164766

For details of future workshops and screenwriting related opportunities

* indicates required